RSS Feed

Pattern try: 241 Tote (my new babe!)

Posted on

Yep! I finally choose a pattern for my new bag... and nope, you didn't even vote on this one ;) I know... I'm evil ha!

I saw that bag pattern on Noddlehead's blog, made by Anna. And I just kept going there a couple a day for a week. I cave in and bought it...

And I'm in love

my new babe!

It  has lots O' pockets, a big main compartment, one strap, and I could use many different fabrics.... what could I ask more?

my new babe!

The making went fairly well, I just had a bit of trouble with the lining since I used interlining and heavy fusible interfacing. I mix the different pocket options and  made the strap adjustable.

my new babe!

For this one, I used a reclaimed wooden curtain ring, cotton remnant and men's wool pants (2 different grey ones) reclaimed zip and magnetic snap, bed sheet and pipping :)

my new babe!

Just to give you an idea here's what I carry around at all time in my purse (that along with snacks and miscellaneous papers such as bills and grocery lists....)

my new babe!

The last picture is with all my stuff within!

Isn't it a great one?! *patting my own back*

my new babe!

I will take custom order for this one too if you want one of your own, and I may be making another just for the fun of it ;)

Don't forget to enter the Giveaway!

my new babe!

Mon nouveau sac!

Vous le trouvez comment?! Moi, je suis en amour avec ;) Fait par Anna du blog Noddlehead, il a été facile à faire, sauf pour la doublure. J'ai utilisé que du recyclé. Donc des restes de coton, 2 pantalons de laine gris, draps, zip et snap magnétique recyclés, anneau à rideau de bois. Vous pouvez voir tout ce que je trimbale dans mon sac à main (en plus de collations et de papiers divers) et la dernière photo est le sac avec tout son contenu!

Je prendrai les commandes spéciales si vous en voulez un bien à vous, mais je vais sûrement en faire un autre juste pour le plaisir! :)

N'oubliez pas de laisser un commentaire pour le tirage!

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

18 responses »

  1. i think i might need that bag…

    Reply
  2. Wow! I LOVE!!! everything about this bag!!! Beautiful sewing, too! :)

    Reply
  3. I love the colors and patterns you chose for this bag! Well done!
    Beth

    Reply
  4. Absolutely lovely! Very nice bag! :)
    (PS: I talked about you a little on the blog!…)

    Reply
  5. What an adorable bebe! Your use of colors and patterns just astounds me, and I am very green over your ability to combine patterns so beautifully. Drool over soooo many of your combinations!

    Reply
    • Ah, you are way too kind ;) i’m sure most of it is pure luck! And i use what I have on hand since i don’t want to buy fabrics anymore… Thanks for your nice compliment!

      Reply
  6. It turned out fantastic!

    Reply
  7. It’s absolutely fantastic. I love everything; the design of it, the fabric choices, colors. You hit it out of the park!!!!!

    Reply
  8. Michelle Keyser

    Do you sell the Pattern? It is beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers