RSS Feed

Bowling and a small surprise…

Posted on

Yesterday we went bowling!

bowling time

With the kids and 2 of their friends…

bowling time

We had so much fun! Even Rachel made a couple of points with her ball!

bowling time

I was kind of competing with hubby…

bowling time

It was way too hot out there to be doing anything without a swimming pool involved…

bowling time

But it was enough to make the kids happy :)

bowling time

And I had a surprise that day too! It came in the mail… I have sent some laces to an awesome lady that has an equally awesome blog (this woman is way too imaginative…) and she was kind enough to send me some of the handmade sewn goods she makes! look at those goodies…

mail's surprise!

She sent a cute little necktie wristlet (that I’M sure Camille will snatch up when she will see it…) 3 ponytails made from buttons, a cool brooch from fabric and beads, a kindergarden book she wrote (Rachel ran away with this one, I had to find it for the picture!) and a luggage tag made from lace…. I loved everything! I’ll be using the tag soon too since I’ll be able to FINALLY met one of my friend!!! YAY! I’ll be going to Boston in september to meet my friend Kim while she’ll be staying with her in-laws. So cool, just can’t wait, we’ll so have a blast ;) :) so that luggage tag will come handy since I’ll be traveling by bus. Isn’t she a sweet lady?!

I also wanted to post a picture of my kids pencil case just so you see what they look like after 2 years of abuse, a wash in the washing machine and a bit of ironing…

my kids pencil cases

they are holding up quite beautifully if i may say so! and since they were the first I made, they aren’t as sturdy as the one I’m making now…

so they can go in the wash!

 

On a eu beaucoup de plaisir hier avec les cocos! On est allé jouer au bowling avec les enfants et 2 de leurs amis! Même Rachel a réussi à faire tomber ses quilles comme une grande! 

J’ai été bien chanceuse aussi, j’avais envoyé de la dentelle à une dame qui a aussi un super blog en me disant qu’elle allait sûrement aimer le tout. J’ai donc été très surprise de recevoir une enveloppe hier! Imaginez-vous qu’elle m’a envoyé quelques items qu’elle coud elle-même (aussi à partir de recyclé!). Je suis sûre que Camille voudra le petit sac et Rachel s’était déjà sauvé avec le livre! Le carré avec de la dentelle, est un tag pour valise… que je vais utilisé très bientôt! J’ai tellement hâte, je vais finalement rencontrer une amie! elle sera à Boston chez ses beaux-parents en septembre et j’irai la rejoindre en autobus. Et nous aurons tellement de fun ensemble!

La dernière photo est celle des étuis à crayons de mes 2 cocos. Je voulais vous montrer les étuis après 2 ans d’usure, lavés à la machine et repassés rapidement. Je pense qu’il vieillisse en beauté et ils sont fins prêts pour leur 3ième année de service! Donc, les étuis que je fais vont à la machine à laver! 

 

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

6 responses »

  1. Aww . . . I’m glad you like your little surprise! And I LOVE those pencil cases!!! :)

    Reply
  2. I can’t wait! For September and for your package to arrive. Lol! You are keeping extremely busy this summer Josee!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers

