RSS Feed

Sending hugs

Hi Folks!

Are you ready for another  edition of the collectively creative series Kelly over at Cobwebs, Cupcakes and Crayons is hosting? Today’s edition is the Lovey-Dovey  for Valentine’s Day :)

Again, I wanted to do something that the kids could do with me. They love doing crafts and projects with mom, but they don’t get to do it as often as they wish ;)

I love the comic strip series For Better or For Worse, written by  fellow canadian Lynn Johnston. I have all her books and read them all many a couple of time, they are that good! You might have seen those in the papers too. In one of the strips Michael is making paper hugs with Lizzie to send to their grandma. I loved that idea at the time (but camille was a baby back then) and saw it again a couple of weeks ago on the ever popular Pinterest. I thought that would be a great valentine  to send to family members for Valentine’s day!

we (literally) got down to work….

sending hugs!

My mom gave me a big roll of craft paper, so that it’s what we used.

sending hugs!

The kiddos traced around each other and they had quite some fun doing this.

sending hugs!

Then, we wrote “we love you that big” on each of the paper hugs and they got to decorate them as they wish.

sending hugs!

We folded them all nicely and put them into envelops, all ready to go to their respective recipient! I bet grandparents, aunts, uncle  and cousins will be very surprised to receive them !!

Here’s a group picture of all our hugs!

sending hugs!

Don’t forget to go and see what the other awesome bloggers have done for the Lovey-Dovey edition!

I Love You More Than… – (Cobwebs, Cupcakes & Crayons)
Heart To Heart – (Pillows A-La-Mode)
Top Ten Romantic Movies of All Time – (The Thinking Closet)
DIY Heart T-Shirt – (NorthStory)
[DIY] 12 Pre-Planned Date Cards – (Inspire and Indulge)
The Love Letters – (Mrs. And The Misc.)
Valentine’s Day Bon Bon’s – (Happy Little Kiwi)
Lovey Dovey School Lunch Ideas – (Time With Thea)
Loving These Products – (Neaten Your Nest)
Kniting Hearts – (Gentle Stitches)
A little Lovie magic – (The Thing About Joan)
Will You Be My Valentine? – (A Ponytail Kind Of Day)
Give a Fortune of Love – (Green Door Hospitality)
Pour la St-Valentin, nous avons fait un bricolage plutôt rigolo! Des Câlins de papier :) Les enfants ont eu beaucoup de plaisir à le faire et je suis sûre que les membres de notre famille seront très surpris de les recevoir par la poste!
About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

40 responses »

  1. wow ! Quelle bonne idée et surtout, bravo de l’avoir mise en oeuvre ! Je sais ce que ça peut représenter ! Tu m’inspires !

    Reply
    • ahahaha! imagine, j’ai encore des brillants partout dans la maison! c’est là que je me rencontre que mon salon est vraiment petit ;) les enfants (4) découpaient un peu partout dans la maison, j’avais du papier partout! lol!
      on a eu du fun par exemple :)

      Reply
  2. I just LOVE this!!! I know I’d be thrilled to get one of these in the mail! So sweet! :)

    Reply
  3. Oh my goodness!!! That is adorable!! I must do that with, Annabelle. She will love it. Thank you so much for sharing this…

    Reply
  4. This is such a great idea!! Now there really is a way to send a hug in the mail!!!
    Kenley

    Reply
  5. Aww that is so adorable!! You are such a fun mom! I bet your relatives will be super happy to receive those!

    Reply
  6. I really love this! they came out great and you guys must have had lots of fun! I’m sure your family will love them when they will see these! :-) I wish I could do this with Nathan now but he’s too small now, I hope I will remember this when he’s older so he can give it to his grand parents !!! :-)

    Reply
  7. This is SO cute and very clever. I’m pinning it to remember in the future. :)

    P.S. Your girls look just like you!

    Reply
  8. Love that you can send a hug! That’s priceless!

    I like that this project lets the kids take over and make their own. You can just see the love they poured into these! Great idea!

    Reply
  9. So doing this for a grandparent’s birthday!!! Love it!!

    Reply
  10. Best idea! A hug in the mail. Lovely.

    Reply
  11. I love this idea – – what better way to send a hug in the mail! I’m pinning this to my “gifties” board. So glad to have discovered you through Collectively Creative this month!

    Reply
  12. Such a cute idea for the kids creativity to come out!

    Reply
  13. Brilliant idea! What a fun family project! ~Thea

    Reply
  14. This is absolutely BRILLIANT! I am pinning this for next year!!! It’d be so cute to see each year how much bigger your children’s arms grow. And in another 18 years, when they’re all gone, we can take these out and give ourselves hugs. *tears* This is just wonderful Josee!

    Reply
    • Ahhhh hormones again lol!!! LOL! Yes that would be wonderful and don’t make me cry this morning! I hate crying ;) i’m sure super S would be thrilled to do that next year! Big hugs!

      Reply
  15. Beautiful, different, and Unique. Mtetar

    Reply
  16. This is such an amazing idea, they came out great.

    Reply
  17. What a creative way to send Valentine’s wishes to friends and family. Thank you so much for the great idea!

    Reply
  18. The most delightful idea – I just love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

