RSS Feed

a new look!

Posted on

have you seen my new header!!? Isn’t it nice looking! I went and lucked out on the best graphic designer :) ok, to tell the truth, she asked me if I was interested to have my own personal custom made business signature…  I went and I looked up her design page and really like what a saw there, so as you can guess I said yes! And ever glad I did!   Ah! this is much much,  a whole world of much better than Vista Print! I loved working with Audrey :) Everything went so smoothly. I got to know her a bit and I think we have lots in common, fell in love with her blog and just wish I’ll meet her sometimes soon for real…

my new business signature

So, this is my new business signature  :) the curly bits are for my bouclenoire part from my curly hair, and the dotty bits and the needle is for sewing and hand embroidering and Audrey used the way I’m writing in her font. I fell in love with that signature when I first saw it! So me!

my new facebook banner!

She made me a new timeline picture for my fan page and provided the signature and bunting part with transparent background to use as watermark on my pictures and to help me make whatever header I wanted (so I made my WordPress header myself  using pic monkey :)

Rachel bag, eco-friendly purse

Thanks Audrey for asking me out of my comfort zone!! I’m so happy I did!

Avez-vous vu ma nouvelle bannière WordPress !? Elle est magnifique n’est-ce pas! Ça fait parti du beau travail qu’Adrey d’Envol design m’a concocté! J’ai donc maintenant une nouvelle signature pour Cul de Sac, une nouvelle bannière pour ma page Facebook, et bientôt de nouvelles cartes d’affaires!  J’ai tellement hâte de les recevoir :) J’aime comment elle a crée ma signature, elle s’est inspirée de mes cheveux et de mon autre nom, bouclenoire, pour les petites spirales, les pointillés et l’aiguille sont pour la broderie et la couture et elle s’est inspirée de mon écriture pour créer les lettres (font). La couleur rouge est ma couleur préférée ;) Et ça le tout me va comme un gant! J’ai même ma signature en format transparent pour ajouter sur mes photos. Dire que je suis super satisfaite du résultat n’est pas assez fort…! Merci belle Audrey pour ton superbe travail!

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

15 responses »

  1. Looks great – congratulations on the new look
    Talk Mon afternoon, or do you have a holiday too?
    D’el

    Reply
  2. I LOVE it! it’s beautiful Josee! :-) I love that it’s personalized! so colorful :-) it fits very well with your blog and the purpose of your blog! J’espère que tu passes une belle fin de semaine, meme s’il fait pas beau dehors! :-)

    Reply
    • La température me rend morose quelque peu, mais on a été souper au resto avec les cocos, ça change le mal de place haha! Merci pour le commentaire! Je suis bien heureuse avec mon nouveau logo :) j’espère qu’on va pouvoir lire sur un de tes nouveaux projets bientôt!!!

      Reply
  3. I love it Josée! Such a fun and professional touch! :-)
    Kenley

    Reply
  4. Love it! It’s very cute and soooo you. Now you have to redo all your tags and cards. ;-)

    Reply
    • Yep, my cards are suppose to be here this week! But my sewing tags are staying the same… Just can’t carve that new logo, it would be too difficult ;) love you!

      Reply
  5. It does look really good and so fits the theme of your blog! ~Thea

    Reply
  6. looks fabulous! suits you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

