RSS Feed

thrift finds… and a good deed!

Posted on

Today I went to the trhift shop with my 3 yo, and I scored some stuff🙂 Well, first Rachel really behaved herself and it was a enjoyable sifting!

I got a new vintage suitcase (the 7th of my growing collection)

by Cul de Sac

 some kitchenware (maybe for a tutorial I have in mind… and a give away!) ,

by Cul de Sac

 some curtain rings I plan to use with my bags,

by Cul de Sac

A pair of vintage woman’s small filet crochet gloves I plan to sell on etsy soon,

by Cul de Sac

lots of men’s pants and shirts, some clothes for Rachel and some left over fabrics🙂.

Lynn at Lynn Minney Design made a tutorial using a vintage suitcase as a small craft show case and she got me thinking🙂 (you can see her gorgeous eco-friendly bags here!) So I came up with this idea for show casing some of my little pouches and pencil\cosmetic cases

by Cul de Sac

I’ll maybe doing a craft show in august and the booth doesn’t have pegboard walls so I need to come up with new ideas to show case my stuff… If you think of something let me know!

 
In another direction, I was sooo proud of my two oldests yesterday!! They took the initiative, with another friend, to pick up trash around the playground at day camp!! Isn’t wonderful to know that somehow what you are repeatedly saying is getting stuck somwhere lol!
Now my friend had her baby and she’s coming to have lunch with me, so I’m thrilled to meet that little guy! and do some cuddling😉

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

One response »

  1. Wow! That’s great that C & R did that. Guess they DO listen. 🙂 Hope you had a great time cuddling the little one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

