RSS Feed

It has been awhile…

I just saw that it has been more than one month since I wrote a post! Everyone is fine, nothing bad happened😉

Last week I reassed my goals and priorities and found out I was stressed with the blog and that it ate lots of my time. My sewing was becoming too much of a priority.  I wasn’t giving enough time to my kids and was feeling very unhappy with that. So I straigthened things! I will blog when I have time and feel like doing so (it was becoming more a chore than a pleasure…) My sewing is taking a step back, and I’m giving more quality time to my kids and better: I feel way happier now!!! YAY! (Luminotherapy is wonderful too!)

So hope to write something more fun soon!

 

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

5 responses »

  1. Good Job Mama! I know how hard it can be to find that balance!
    Are you guys doing anything special for halloween? We should try and get together again soon, maybe take the kids to the park?

    Reply
    • Yes it’s hard and sometimes it’s harder to live with the guilt…
      Absolutely, we should do something!! Am available tomorrow afternoon if you are free ;)) call me when you have a minute ( but not between 10h and 1h, it’s swimming class!) ❤

      Reply
      • sorry I didnt call today, my mom was here helping me sew 23 ( yes 23 ) dresses for my dance team! Next weekend?? toss me an email with your availability =)

  2. Bravo ! Bravo ! Bravo !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

