RSS Feed

Happy wishes!

Hi everyone!

Hope you all have been fine and contented🙂 We have been busy over here…

Contractors have been busy at our house for a week finishing the basement. But now it’s done and we only have some cleaning to do🙂 Julien is very happy to have a new room downstairs. It’s a bit bigger that what he had previously, he had chosen is own colors too and mommy is very happy the colors he choose was a perfect match to the duvet cover she bought a couple of years ago (he never used it, but now since it’s a bit chilly in his room  it made a come back from storage!) I’ll post some pictures when we are done decorating😉

Since Julien moved downstair we could call the painter to do a make over in his previous room that now belongs to Rachel… It passed from mustard yellow to bubble gum pink! She will inherit Camille’s old furniture (that was my own made by my daddy): a ikea storage with bins, the bunk beds and the big dresser. The room is not big and that will be lots of stuff, but for a couple of years that will do. Still need to transfer stuff, make some new valence and decorate a bit.  Camille is very happy to have her own room all alone now! She’s been with her sister for 2 years and was asking repeatedly for a room for the past 6 months. She wants to sleep a bit later than her brother and sister and it was hard do to so in the previous setting. Her room will paint just after Xmas. Can’t wait to have all it done and clean! Since I decided to go back to school in september I want the house to be top shape so as not to stress with that and the kids, and the house cleaning and the studying…

 

 

Besides that, I’ve been sewing a lot in november to get ready for a Xmas craft fair for a elementary school in Montréal. (sorry for the ideous pictures!) It’s been a nice show, lots of people on friday night, not so much on saturday, but I did well and was happy to meet interesting people. I’ve been sewing for Xmas too, made a jumper for Camille (pictures after she received it lol) and some other gifts but can’t talk about them for now as I don’t want to spoil the surprise!

I made some bunnies for the kids too and sold some as well. I was very happy because I didn’t know how people would respond to them… So I’ll be now doing more since the feedback was positive… they are such darlings to make!

I made a couple of sales on easy too! A pair of kids mittens found a new home in the US and a scarf have been sent as a secret santa gift! I also tried a new pattern by Potatoboutique on easy for a custom order I had receive from a sweet lady in Abitibi🙂 I was sooo pleased with the results! I will certainly make more of this! I changed the front pocket to fit the idea I had and I think I will continue to make those pockets instead of the original pattern. I used some left over men’s wool pants, some corduroy scraps from the thrift shop and cotton remnants. The rings are from curtain rings and the flowers are all hand made.

We also celebrated some birthdays…! It was My hubby and Camille Bday on nov 18th (yes, both the same day and my oldest is now 9) and since Rachel’s Bday is december 23th (yes, already 4 tomorrow… it goes too quickly!) we did celebrate all 3 birthdays at once! We had family over and the kids had lots of fun!

(sorry again for the crappy pictures, camera was on Programme and I didn’t change it …)

Since it’s Christmas in 3 days (!) I want to take time to wish you all a merry merry Christmas with family and friends, peace, joy and serenity! May the upcoming year brings you  happiness!

fasfa

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

Leave a Reply

