RSS Feed

1 cup butter, softened

1 1/2 cups brown sugar

4 eggs

2 cups flour

4 cups cornflakes

1 cup raisins

1 cup candied red cherries (cut in bits)

1 cup nuts, chopped

Preheat oven to 350F.

Cream butter with brown sugar. Add eggs and mix well. Add flour and mix again. Add rest of ingredients and mix thoroughly. Put with tea spoon on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper. Bake for 14-16 minutes. Eat and enjoy!

As every time I make those cookies I get a bunch of people asking for the recipe, I’ve decided to put it up here so I won’t have to hand write it again and again🙂

This recipe came from my grand mother’s and has been made in our family for decades. I don’t know where she took it but we make it (aunts, mom, myself..) as Xmas treats and when I do make them even if I double or triple the recipe it last for about 2 days…

Warning: if you use the help of a 3 yo, you might end up with :

-water in your dough (never ever, live it unattended!)

– dough on your fridge door due to vigourous mixing

-less dough than you planned as some gets eaten by unknown monster

Don’t tell me I didn’t warned you!

Pin It

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

2 responses »

  1. Those look yummy! I think princess and I will have to make some soon. These photos are fabulous Josee…how did you do them? Love the ones of R helping in the kitchen – she’s a doll.

    Reply
  2. She’s a devil… And she’s good at hiding it lol! Thanks for the compliment! We really should try facetime;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

