RSS Feed

Something easy

(pour le texte en français, voir au bas de la page!)

Julien has that pair of pj that he likes a lot. So when I told him it was more than time to give them away since they were way too short now, he didn’t want to part with it… What a mother’s to do??! Make something out of it of course!

Just cut straight to remove the ribbing part at the ankle.

Make a new hem.

And TaDAAH!  now you have capri summer pj’s!!! (it will go just below his knees…) I do that with his pants too, turn them in longish short of capri pants. That save on big bucks and since he’s a skinny child (even though he eats a LOT!) the waist band is more fit than if I buy a new pair of shorts for his size…  It’s quick, earth friendly and easy on the wallet.

I’m thinking of doing my first tutorial soon… wish me luck🙂

FRENCH TRANSLATION

Ma mère a offert à Julien un pyjama de Monsieur-Madame qu’il aime beaucoup! Mais le bas de pyjama est rendu maintenant trop court (beaucoup trop court!) et Julien refuse que je donne😉  J’ai donc fait une petite retouche afin qu’il soit encore utilisé pour le plus grand bonheur de mon garçon!

J’ai juste coupé la partie cheville, fait un nouveau bord et TADAA! un bas de pyjama pour l’été! Il lui arrive juste sous le genou.  Je fais cette petite transformation sur ses pantalons aussi, comme ça pas besoin d’acheter de nouveaux vêtements et la taille lui fait mieux puisqu’il est très mince.  Et les pantalons avec genoux déchirés font de super shorts-bermuda et ne sont pas jetés aux rebuts🙂

J’espère pouvoir mettre disponible mon premier tutorat-photos bientôt!! Souhaitez-moi bonne chance!

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

2 responses »

  1. T’as pas besoin de chance, t’es bonne🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

