RSS Feed

Drawings

(pour le texte français voir au bas de la page!)

Camille and I registered for a drawing class a month ago. And we both love it🙂 It’s some time together  and it has been nice to learn a bit of drawing technique! Camille enjoys to have time set aside only for drawing (and going to bed later than usual lol). She’s like her mother, she loves to be involve in all sort of crafts and can’t wait to have a desk and crafting supplies in her bedroom…

We learned how to enlarge a picture and Camille is still working on that. She finished her outlines yesterday and began to color with coloring pencils. (I think she prefers the coloring part😉 Here’s her progress in 4 weeks (1 hour and a half class each time):

She choose an Hello Kitty with bee-bears… I like the chubby one on the right upper corner😉 For a 9 yo, she’s good…! and I’m really objective…lol

I started enlarging a rose image some of the lady there was kind enough to give me. But switched to portrait… I really love doing portraits! It’s nice challenge ah!

I started this one couple of years ago and never got around it to finish it (it was way down on the todo list) So I whipped it up and redone a bit on it. The teacher is saying I’ll be done with it next week but let say I’m skeptical…😉 Can’t wait to finish it though so I can start a new one with the “right” technique. Hopefully my measurements will be on spot in a better way!

I wanted to share the first portrait I made (with “no” technique since this class is my first  ever drawing class) It’s really dear to my heart even with its imperfections.

It’s a portrait of my grand-father (mom’s side). He died a long time ago, on my 14th birthday, and it’s still painful to think about it, but I had a peaceful time while making it. It took me countless hours but I just didn’t mind at all. I think I was about 18 when I did it.

Can’t wait to show you the finished Hello Kitty!!!🙂

 

Camille et moi sommes inscrites à un cours de dessin! Je me suis dit que c’était certainement un bon moyen de passer du temps ensemble en plus de faire quelque chose qui nous intéresse toutes deux😉 en plus d’enfin apprendre les “vraies” technique de dessin ha! Camille aime beaucoup avoir du temps juste pour dessiner (en plus de se coucher plus tard les lundis soirs!) Et moi aussi, parce qu’autrement je ne ferais pas du tout de dessin (y’a pas assez d’heures dans une semaine).  Le premier dessin, est donc celui de Camille après 4 semaines de cours. Nous avons appris une technique pour agrandir une image.  Camille a choisi Hello Kitty. Et j’aime bien le p’tit nounous dodu en haut à droite!

J’ai aussi agrandi une image (une rose) et le prof m’a ensuite suggéré de continuer le portrait que j’avais entamé voici plusieurs années… Elle pense qu’il sera terminé la semaine prochaine, disons que je suis dubitative…hihi! J’aime bien apprendre une façon de faire, vu que c’est mon premier cours de dessin à moi aussi, j’ai bien hâte de commencer un nouveau portrait avec une technique meilleure que celle que j’utilise…

Le dernier portrait, en est un qui m’est cher… C’est celui de mon grand-père (côté de ma mère), qui est décédé le jour de mon 14ième anniversaire. C’est encore douloureux d’y penser mais faire le dessin m’a beaucoup aidé. J’y ai passé d’innombrable heures. Je crois que j’avais environ 18 ans quand je l’ai dessiné. Ce fut mon tout premier portrait. Et la piqûre d’en faire d’autres…!

Je ne sais pas pour vous mais j’ai bien hâte de voir Hello Kitty terminé!

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

2 responses »

  1. wow ! bravo ! j’aime l’idée de prendre un cours avec un enfant, ça rapproche !🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

