RSS Feed

Satisfying

(Texte français au bas de la page)

You know, that sentiment when you have finished something and it went according to plan, easily, quickly and best of all the way you imagine it??! ahhhh, just love it!

Since I started my etsy shop, I’ve been thinking how I could have tags beside hand embroidering my bags and accessories. Ordering some custom made tags was out because it was way too expensive for my means (however, there’s some really cute ones on etsy…). I love hand embroidering, mind you, but it IS time consuming.  I’m kind of reading a few  lots of crafts and sewing blogs and put some ideas together…

I saw at one of those wonderful blogs (sorry I tried to find it again, but can’t) the wonderful lady was making tags using store bought stamps and acrylic paint mixed with fabric medium… So I went, mmmmh wonder if I can make my own stamps and do something with that…

It took me about one hour to make 3 stamps (cutting myself doing so!) and I loved it! I used those cheap 6 for 1$ erasers. I was out looking for some fabric medium paint and couldn’t find it at dollorama.. While looking for my paint , to try it on paper and making sure everything was fine, what did I stumbled upon? Fabric medium paint!! Seemed I bought it a year ago thinking it might be useful🙂

 

I stamped it on t-shirt scraps I’m left with when I do t-shirt scarves.  The good thing is it doesn’t fray, so I can use it as is. I made a necktie stamp and a road sign one too. I though I may use those smaller one on smaller items. It bugs me that my smaller projects (like kleenex holders and small pouches) don’t have anything that says I have made them…


What do you think? do you think the necktie looks like one? or just a weird form? and the road sign? Which one do you prefer? (pretty please, could you tell me what you think???)

Satisfaisant!

C’est vraiment le sentiment qui vient lorsqu’on a un projet qui se déroule selon les plans établis, rapidement, facilement et qui donne un résultat qui atteint les espérances de départ!

Ça fait un bout que je réfléchis à comment je pourrais arriver à avoir des étiquettes pour les produits de ma boutique… Mais en commander faits sur mesure ou même déjà tout fait était hors de question, la dépense était tout de même considérable. En lisant sur les quelques   plusieurs blogs de couture et d’artisanat j’en suis venue à une idée qui pouvait avoir du bon sens (malheureusement je ne retrouve plus le blog en question! j’en ai trop sur ma liste😉

Je me suis donc “gossé” des étampes à mon nom d’entreprise! J’ai utilisé des gommes à effacer du dollorama (6 pour 1$) et à part me couper avec l’exact-0) ce fut un projet vite fini! en une heure, j’avais 3 étampes (un cul de sac, une cravate et un signe de la route). Il ne me restait qu’à essayer mes superbes étampes!  J’ai utilisé de la peinture acrylique mélangée avec un médium à tissu et des restes de t-shirts qui viennent de la fabrication de mes foulards.

Qu’est-ce que vous en pensez?? Est-ce que la cravate a l’air d’une cravate? et le signe interdit? (J’aimerais vraiment avoir du feedback,     si-ou-plaît?!)

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

8 responses »

  1. Vraiment bonne l’idée… tu m’inspires pour faire la mienne :)))

    Reply
  2. La cravate est bien mais je l’aurais plus plus longue pour etre encore plus reconnaissable.. et c’esr ce que je prendrais pour les petites pieces….. une autre idee… pour ton gros tag tu pourrais le faire un peu plus gros, et mettre un oeillet pour l’attacher apres tes sacs avec un ruban … petite idée comme ca😀

    Reply
    • Pas fou comme idée l’oeillet, faudrait que je me pratique à en poser… La fois que je me suis essayée, c’était pas fort. Je vais essayer de refaire une cravate… Je suis d’accord, j’aime mieux la cravate que l’autre signe! Je vais voir si j’ai d’autres idées là-dessus :))

      Reply
  3. I discovered your weblog web website on google and check a couple of of your early posts. Continue to maintain up the superb operate. I just further up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Searching for forward to studying extra from you in a whilst!… 362305

    Reply
    • Thanks for the encouraging words! This came just at the right moment since I was wondering if my blog was reallycontributing something and if I should be engaged in it still…😉 i will give a go on doing some tutorials and recipes and see from there I guess!
      Your comment meant a lot to me, thanks for taking the time to write it!

      Reply
  4. I have not checked in here for a while as I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are great quality so I guess I will add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

