RSS Feed

A bit of everything

Posted on

I’m a member of the Upcyclers group on Etsy  and I was very surprised to get mail that said I’ve been featured on the Upcyclers blog! This is what have been featured🙂 Cool!

And here an awesome treasury that features my little bunny🙂

‘Everybody Loves Some~Bunny!’ by collagical

Spring is here~ Bring on the bunnies!


Bunny Love: eco-fri…

$28.00

Some Bunny To Love …

$11.00

Soft, Upcycled Bunn…

$20.00

Shabby Bunny Rabbit…

$21.99

Reserved for 6/8 F…

$18.00

Recycled Feed Sack …

$18.00

Vintage Mother Goos…

$30.00

Bluebell Bunny – Up…

$29.95

Butterick Crafts Lu…

$8.00

Spring Cleaning Sal…

$5.69

Birthday Bunny in P…

$5.00

HANDMADE Gift Tags …

$6.00

Peter Rabbit Bracel…

$15.00

Abundance Box silk …

$59.00

Pattern to make Rec…

$1.99

Bunny Mini Garden T…

$27.00

Treasury tool by Red Row Studio

Besides that, I’ve done something for Julien that he was very happy with! Found a brown plain tee at the thrift and did some reverse appliqué  again…

reverse appiqué shirt
reverse appiqué shirt
I need to resize it though because it’s still too big.

And I made a tunic dress for Rachel from the book Girl’s world. As I put it on her, Camille walk in and went like: Cool you made her a nightgown…. duh!

Dress for Rachel

So I add yo-yos so it won’t be looking to much of a night dress…

Dress for Rachel

The turquoise fabric was some left overs from when I did summer capri and top for both my nieces years ago and the white fabric is left over from her curtain😉

Some stuff got added to my shop too! And I’m glad to report that my goals for the week have been achieved! (if you want to participate go here)

eco-friendly bucket bag

First I finished a bucket bag that I’ve cut a long long time ago.

eco-friendly bucket bag

I’m quite happy with the birdie. I tried machine embroidering it and I really like the finish (besides saving me quite some time in the making!)

And sew the last batch of scarves:

upcycled scarf

upcycled scarf

upcycled scarf

upcycled scarf
I might post a refashion I did for Camille’s room soon !!!!! :))

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

7 responses »

  1. I love your little freehand birdie, very cute! x

    Reply
  2. i love the bag, and the bird is so sweet!
    do you make your own labels? they look great.

    Reply
    • thanks for your sweet comment!
      Yes I do my own labels. I made a stamp using erasers and stamp it on old t-shirts using fabric paint😉

      Reply
      • so genius!!! i’ve heard of using a strange pen that transfers ink from a photocopy to fabric but it sounds complicated, so thank you for sharing your solution. i hope you don’t mind if i use it🙂

      • Please go ahead, it wasn’t my original idea anyway lol!
        Always glad to be helpful.
        I don’t dip my stamp into paint though, I brush the stamp with a paint brush, if you don’t you will end up with too much paint and it will blob😉

      • thanks – i’m looking forward to trying it.

Leave a Reply

