RSS Feed

Crafting hard!

Posted on

Soon, my one and only son will be turning 8!! already!  And I’m planning a big party for his birthday🙂 Since it’s the only member of the family that has a birthday in summer (we are all just before Xmas) it’s fun to be doing something outside and have the place…!

I’ve started a pinterest board  to collect ideas of what I have in mind🙂 Pinterest is sooo addictive…. but very useful!

So here’s a teaser of what I’ve done today….

popsicle Collage

I made the invitations look like  creamsicles and I love them. Just made a template out of a cereal box and cut in cardboard from the $ store.

Popsicle invitations

I’ve a pretty good idea of what I want in term of décor lol. Thanks to Pinterest!

Popsicle invitations

It will involve lots O’ candies….

Pinwheels….

Banners and balloons….

And popsicles of course!

Popsicle invitations

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

8 responses »

  1. There is a bulk barn here in Longueuil if you need to stock up on candies for a good price🙂 LOVE those creamsicle invites!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

