RSS Feed

Julien Bday Party!

Posted on

It’s over! Already😉 We had fun, we had sunshine, we had good food and my boy was happy… So be prepared for lots of pictures and a big post!

Julien bday party!

Julien was so sweet the week before. I was doing some crafts to add to my décor and he helped me a bit. All he was saying is: mommy you are working too hard, you are making too much stuff… And I heard one of Camille’s friend that was over for the day whispering to my daughter : you mom IS doing lots of crafts. I keep forgetting that is not the same in all houses lol!

Julien bday party!

I was crazy enough to put all my décor on work one day while the kids were at school and at the babysitter. Taking pictures for about 45 minutes, and putting all of it away when done clicking the camera.🙂

Julien Bday party!

I worked hard and I wasn’t to let the opportunity to take pictures get away! not mentioning you never know what will happen the day of the party…. And what if I’m too busy for taking pictures? and what if an accident happened?? which did… Yep.

Julien bday party!

One of my friend brought her cute little sausage dog and my cat felt threatened by it. My hubby just had time to held the cat down but got bitten quite a lot ;( now he’s on a roll of antibiotics (my hubby, not the cat!)

All in all, I did the décor under 20$… still amazed by the cost! I had almost everything on hand so I might say I was a lucky girl.

Julien Bday party!

We had “ice cream cone” cake for dessert along with a sundae bar.

Julien Bday party!

Julien Bday party!

Julien Bday party!

The sundae bar was a hit with the temperature being so hot!

Julien Bday party!

Most of the ideas are from Pinterest of course. you can see my inspirational board here (there’s good tuts if you want to make some!)

Julien Bday party!

Julien wanted a Star wars party, but since I got started on the popsicle-ice cream-mustache smash theme he was gracious enough to let me be the boss! but watch out next year, I don’t think I’ll be that lucky ha!

I made the mustaches and booth props  from styro sheet from the dollar store. The banner, pinwheels, and little bunting are from cardboard from the $ store. Apothecary jars are my buttons jar in their ordinary life and the vintage carry on is uses as storage for my finished scarves. White tablecloth habitually used when I have a craft fair and the orange fabrics are from my stash and are reclaimed of course! Mason jars from the time I was doing pickling like crazy and background is my old plywood plank I distressed. Popcorn garland is a Xmas classic and ice cream cones made from craft paper, tissue paper and styro balls I had lying around. Branches are gift from the backyard (as are the pine cones!).  I was happy to be crafting like a storm but glad it’s now over🙂

Still can’t believe Julien will be 8 at the end of the month…

 

The kids got to play in water and had lots of fun.

 

 

 

Julien Bday party!

They ate watermelon and popsicles…

Julien Bday party!

Julien Bday party!

And took some pictures in the photo booth!!

Julien Bday party!

Julien Bday party!

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

4 responses »

  1. wow!!! you’re really outdone yourself. it looks like something out of a magazine! what a lucky little boy. i love the ice cream cake idea & may have to borrow it. my little girl adores ice cream!

    Reply
    • Go ahead! It’s on my pinterest boards! This was the easiest cake ever and the one i was really happy with its looks! A win-win lol!
      Thanks for the compliments😉 i was very happy with both the decor and costs!

      Reply
  2. LOVE these photos! What a fun and colorful party!🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

