RSS Feed

Thrifty finds!

Posted on

It has been awhile since I posted some thrifty finds😉

Here you go, fresh from my last trip…

thrifty finds...

I know… more laces… But they are so cute and vintage looking! And I made some clean out in my lace bin (and sending some to a refashion blogger!) so now they fit all nicely in😉  I will list the glasses and bowls in my vintage shop (just need to write out the listings…)

Got some nice bit of coupon size fabrics too!

thrifty finds...

I couldn’t pass up the RED fabric with neckties AND shirts… Man, isn’t it awesome?! I need to find something for it, maybe it will do as a lining for my future bag… which I choose the pattern for… But I won’t tell you which one! And no, it’s not one from the voting. ha!

I think the blue and red stripes ones are going to be cut into bias tapes. And I can see a dress for Camille out of the yellow stripes! (I’ve got loads of this one)

thrifty finds...

Since Camille wanted a spice cabinet of her own, I’ll make something out of this baby. I want to try a new technique😉

The total for all of that??? a whooping 11$. Not bad😉

I also found on a previous trip this fabric…

fabric for my new shower curtain to be!

I’ll show you tomorrow what I did with it!

En Français SVP!

Un petit tour au centre bénévole… J’en suis revenue avec plusieurs items🙂 Des verres et bols qui iront dans ma boutique rétro très bientôt. Beaucoup de dentelles, j’aime la dentelle! Quelques coupons de tissus (avez-vous vu le tissu rouge avec cravates et chemises!!? trop cool!) Je verrais bien une robe pour Camille avec le tissu blanc et jaune! Et une armoire à épices pour la chambre de Camillou. J’ai bien hâte de la refaire, je vais essayer une nouvelle technique! Tout cela pour un gros 11$!🙂 La dernière photo, celle du tissu avec fleurs, je vous montre demain ce que j’en ai fait!

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

2 responses »

  1. L-O-V-E that shirt and tie fabric!!! But they’re all great finds!🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

