RSS Feed

I rock!

Posted on

DSC_1890

Camille and I went to climb a mountain today, along with my neighbor and her daughter…

DSC_1896

When my nice neighbor asked us to come I was like Hey! why not! this will be fun! Not knowing she was mischievously  laughing behind her hands…

DSC_1875

just kidding, she was not! ha! But this is how I like to recall things…😉

DSC_1882

So we set up and started the trail. Everything was fine until  I found myself sweating like a pig and breathing like a seal…!

DSC_1898

Man, I am NOT in the shape I thought I was. Here goes the illusion…

DSC_1905

But! I reached the top! like a big girl with  a tomato red face.

So Yeah! I did it baby!

DSC_1906

 

Ma super voisine m’a demandé aujourd’hui de l’accompagner elle ainsi que sa fille à monter le mont St-Hilaire… Je lui ai répondu Ben oui! pourquoi pas! ça va être le fun!  Ce que je ne savais pas c’est qu’elle riait avec malice derrière ses mains…

Bon ok, pas vraiment, mais j’aime bien m’imaginer les choses de cette façon😉 On a donc commencé le sentier et tout allait bien… jusqu’à ce que je me retrouve à suer comme un cochon tout en respirant comme un phoque. Moi qui me croyais pas si pire… Là je ne peux plus entretenir l’illusion! Mais on je est suis parvenue jusqu’en haut!

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

4 responses »

  1. Woohoo!!! Way to go you brave, brave woman! 🙂

    Reply
  2. You two are adorable – and quite a feat!
    (Especially as I’m not one for heights!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

