RSS Feed

New in the shop!

Posted on

I’ve been trying to get some new stuff in the shop. It has been hard getting my sewing mojo back with the kids home. But I made these…

First 2 new cocktail clutches! this one:

cocktail clutch in gray

Made from grey wool pants, necktie, stripes shirt and bed sheet.

cocktail clutch in gray

And this one:

eco-friendly cocktail clutch

Made from navy men’s pant, stripes shirt and polka dots necktie.

eco-friendly cocktail clutch

then 2 new iPad cases! this first one:

eco-friendly iPad case

made from a necktie, fabric remnants and denim.  Padded with fleece and closes with a button underneath the tie.

eco-friendly iPad case

And then another :

eco-friendly iPad case

Made from a corduroy pant, 2 shirts and a vintage necktie, with the same button closure…

eco-friendly iPad case

And FINALLY a new necktie bag!

necktie bag

This one was sitting all sewn for months! I was too lazy to make the hand embroidery… but I finally did!

Made from grey men’s pant, stripe pink tie and women’s pink and white shirt. (and bed sheet and interfacing)

necktie bag

 

Des petites nouveautés dans ma boutique! 2 sacs cocktail, 2 étuis pour iPad et un sac cravate! vous pouvez les voir juste ici!

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

20 responses »

  1. love the button closure under the necktie🙂

    Reply
  2. These are too adorable for words – you are so amazingly inventive!
    As soon as I’m downsized/moved & can carry a purse instead of backpak (so unfeminine!), I’m going shopping on your site!

    Reply
  3. Very cute! I love the bag.

    Reply
  4. Those are SO cute and creative! And well-made! I know they’ll be a huge hit!🙂

    Reply
  5. WOW! I LOVE that necktie bag…actually I love all of them! Talk about repurposing clothes in a totally fabulous way! You are so talented!!

    Reply
  6. Wow!! I just found this and I’m really impressed, so creative !!

    Reply
  7. Very very cute!! First time here… You are great!

    Reply
  8. Darcy Mallany-Stanley

    I love your work, it’s so cute and I love recycled items. Darcy

    Reply
  9. Me encanta la reutilización y el concepto de tus trabajos, excelentes proyectos…Muchas Felicitaciones !!!

    Reply
  10. foliecouture

    Je découvre et j’adore. Bravo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

