RSS Feed

cutting into the stash…

I’ve been hoarding that baby corduroy  fabric for about 4 years (maybe 5…) and just forgot about it. It was supposed to become a maxi skirt so I’ve bought 3.2 meters of it… but I found out meanwhile, that maxi skirts aren’t nice looking on that wide hips woman.

sew serendipity skirt #2

Took my now go to pattern from the sew serendipity book and had a go at it! (you can find my first skirt from that pattern here).

sew serendipity skirt #2

I wanted something that was screaming  saying handmade… as I told my hubby, if I wanted something that looked store bought I would not go into that much trouble and go buy one at the store🙂

sew serendipity skirt #2

Hence the birdie🙂 and I love piping, so piping it got.

I made the same size as the last one, and this one came out perfect! i think the first one was a bit large because the denim was stretchy.

sew serendipity skirt #2

My second invisible zipper, and it’s perfect!

sew serendipity skirt #2

And you are in luck today as I’m posting a picture of myself lol! (I’m sure I’m not the only one that hate seeing herself in pictures…) And just resisted the urge of cutting my face off… just don’t pay attention to it lol!

sew serendipity skirt #2

Hubby wanted to take pictures of mom and Camille…

mom and camille

 

Une autre jupe fait de corduroy qui était rangé depuis au moins 4 ans! La grandeur est parfaite ainsi que mon 2ième zipper invisible😉  

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

18 responses »

  1. Très réussie, la jupe! Bravo🙂

    J’aime beaucoup ce que vous faites!

    Reply
  2. t’es belle Josée ! Bravo pour l’audace de la photo et pour la jupe qui est superbe !

    Reply
  3. Isen’t it just lovely to find something forgotten that feels like a treasure? So cute skirt with the little bird! Love it!

    Reply
  4. What an awesome skirt!! One more reason I need to organize my stuff so I can find awesome things I’ve stashed away and forgotten! P.S. I hate pictures of myself to – but you look stunning!

    Reply
  5. Adorable skirt! Love the birdie😀 So cute!

    Reply
  6. Love the birdie, the piping & fabric. Totally adorable ! ! !
    (Think you’re right about the first skirt — the stretchy fabric increased the size.)
    Photos of yourself & daughter are very sweet (love those red shoes!

    Reply
    • Red shoes are my older pair of Josef Siebel😉 love those! So confortable too! I don’t have that many pictures I like with me in, but it helps to have a beautiful daugther in it😉

      Reply
  7. I LOVE seeing pictures of the real you! The one of you and your daughter is so sweet! This skirt is so fun with the bird and the piping. The skirt so beautifully sewn! Really nice work!
    Beth

    Reply

Leave a Reply

