RSS Feed

Pattern try: cellphone case (and a new dog!)

I made yet another purchase.. I think I’m kind of addicted to buy new patterns😉

Michelle at Michelle Patterns made a cell phone case pattern available for purchase with basic instructions. Since I thought her pattern was looking better than mine I went ahead and committed to it lol!

I’ve sewn 6 so far🙂 (I’ll be exposing this week end, and only had one cell pouch…)

eco-friendly cell cases

easy and fast! but not for beginners since they are no really instructions on how to sew it, you need to have make a couple of hand bags before.

And I had only 3 dachshunds left… I had fun coming up with a new one! (here’s the pattern again!)

eco-friendly dachshund softie

this one is made from a women’s shirt, girl’s vest, fabric remnants, nightgown and fiberfill. Now I have 2 boys and 2 girls…

I made a new set up for my craft fair, and I think I’m beginning to see something here. I spray painted like crazy🙂 I’ll post pictures with all my stuff this week end.

J’ai encore acheté un nouveau patron…! J’aimais le look de l’étui à cellulaire… plus que celui que je m’étais fait! J’en ai cousu 6 jusqu’à maintenant et le patron est facile à coudre et rapide d’exécution! Il ne me restait que 3 chiens en inventaire, j’ai donc eu du plaisir a en faire un nouveau🙂 il est fait de: restes de tissu, chemise de nuit, veste de fille, chemise pour dame, et bourre de polyester! 

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

8 responses »

  1. Good luck with your exhibiting this weekend!
    Hope all your ideas and creations are a hit with your buying audience!

    Reply
    • It’s art days (les journées de la culture) this week end at the local library🙂 i think we are 2 or 3 with “stuff” since all the others are painters😉 i sold a bit lasr year so we’ll see, the tabke is free, so i’m not losing something! But it’s nice talking with people and having such great feedbacks lol

      Reply
  2. Oh, I love them all!!! The fabric combinations are perfect! And that dog is adorable, too! Have fun showing and sharing them!🙂

    Reply
  3. Oooh I want to see your set up! Those little daschunds or so cute – and that cell case would make great stocking stuffers for my friends!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

