RSS Feed

craft fair table set up…

I had a fair for “les journées de la culture” organized by our local library. Tables were free since it was to feature the local artists and crafters🙂

Craft fair set up

Traffic was pretty low (with a burst on sunday) but somehow I ended up making more sales than last year… Sales were the cherry on top since I was there to really engaged with people and get some feedbacks.

Craft fair set up

And I got lots! I was shoveled  with nice comments, great feedbacks and positive thoughts! Love that! I was a bit less committed with my sewing for the last couple of weeks and that gave me the push I needed to go back to it🙂

I did things differently with my set up than last time…

Craft fair set up

First, I went wild with the spray paint last week!!! I spray paint all of my “furniture display” stuff for a more unified look. And of course it had to be red! lol

Craft fair set up

I found a vintage wooden wine bottle holder at the charity shop and I thought it would make a good holder for my rolled up scarves and it would certainly free more space on the table.

Craft fair set up

Love the look, love the organization, love the reuse, love the vintage.

I found out that the vintage strawberry pyrex I had was fitting nicely with my cocktail clutches so it got a new use🙂

Craft fair set up

(and the strawberries are red, right?!)

Spray painted the wicker baskets I have too (told you I went wild!) and rearrange them differently.

Craft fair set up

And 2 days before the show, I went back to the charity shop to have a look around and found the metal RED magazine holder…

Craft fair set up

I mean, I just snatched it up! and I love how it keeps my clutches and pouches upright  as well as freeing more space!

I’m beginning to like my table set up now🙂

Craft fair set up

but I was lucky since the table was 8′ long and I had walls to put the bigger bags on…

Craft fair set up

still don’t know how I will put my stuff on a 6′ table with no walls… I might ask my dad to make me a coat hanger (the tree style) for the bags but I still hope to find one at the charity shop🙂

Donc un petit résumé pour les journées de la culture! Ce fut intéressant, mais un peu long vu le peu d’achalandage. J’ai fait plus de ventes que l’an passé par contre! Mais ça c’est la cerise sur le sunday comme on dit! J’aime beaucoup jaser avec le monde et recevoir tous ces commentaires positifs😉 J’ai changé l’allure de ma table! J’y suis allée joyeusement avec la peinture en spray (rouge bien sûr!) pour avoir un coup d’oeil plus uniforme. J’ai trouvé aussi de nouveaux usages à certains accessoires comme le vieux porte-bouteille de vin qui tient maintenant mes foulards roulés sur la table et le moule à pain en pyrex que j’ai utilisé pour mes petits sacs cocktails! J’ai même trouvé, 2 jours avant l’expo, un porte revues en métal ROUGE! il tient maintenant d’autres sacs🙂

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

17 responses »

  1. Vraiment beau ton kiosque…. Je suis trop loin… :))

    Reply
  2. Your display is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! I wish I could see it in person!🙂

    Reply
  3. Congratulations, it looks fantastic!
    Have a nice week!

    Reply
  4. It looks amazing!! What a clever use of the wine rack!!

    Reply
  5. You are getting me way excited about my displays for my upcoming show!❤ It looks great🙂

    Reply
  6. Love the new setup! And LOVE all the reds, especially that Pyrex!!!

    Reply
  7. Awesome setup!! The magazine holder for your clutches is such a smart idea!! if I had been there I would have had to stop by and drool. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

