RSS Feed

the stash has grown…

Oh my… I’ve got 2 words that are describing that last week well… Exiting and Exhausting…  I was giddy to go back to school and have that brain working out again but it was stressful. You know, change of routine kind of stressful. But good news is I survived or should I say WE survived lol!  I have a lovely young lady that travels with my in the car for half the distance and this IS nice! Sooo less boring🙂 Classes are cool even if I didn’t have all the class in chemistry (teach was out of time) and I couldn’t understand all of the lab prep. I looked hard and now I can make it yay! (hard to do a math formula without any explanations whatsoever….)

But I wanted to show you the goodies that went back home with me from my trip at my friend Kim…

(alert: big fabric pictures heavy post…)

We went to FOUR fabric stores.

fabric shopping with Kim

Yep, we are crazy like that!

fabric shopping with Kim

I had a real hard time to choose just a “few”…

fabric shopping with Kim

but I was very happy with my final choices!

growing fabric stash...

I bought some fabrics to make dresses for Camille…

growing fabric stash...

And maybe for some stuff for me…

growing fabric stash...

I fell in love with that Alexander Henry! With its Scandinavian looks🙂

growing fabric stash...

This one was sooo gorgeous! I love teal and red! and with that japanese feel….

growing fabric stash...

And that one was sure going to go home with me! I bought enough to make a dress for myself!

growing fabric stash...

I also bought some patterns for Camille and 2 bias tape makers🙂

growing fabric stash...

My friend Kim is so generous… She insisted that I come home with some from her stash too… Her husband was kind of disappointed that I was not bringing more lol!

growing fabric stash...

Yep, her stash is BIG!

growing fabric stash...

But how couldn’t it be so when she lives so near from great and “cheap” fabric stores? The fabric costs was ridiculous from what I would have paid for that much yardage here. THis made me miss living in the States… And surprisingly everything fitted in small carry on suitcase!

And since I’m already talking fabrics… I’ve went and purchase a fabric scrap bag online too🙂 I love the fabrics Michelle is using (and you will see most of the patterns I use there too lol) And I jumped at the occasion to buy some of her scraps…

just lookit…

Michelle patterns scrap bag...

I was bummed I couldn’t find any hex paper at the fabric stores…

Michelle patterns scrap bag...

So these lovelies will be waiting ’till I find some, as I really wanna try the hex piecing patchwork…

Michelle patterns scrap bag...

And lookit too what she send me with those!

Michelle patterns scrap bag...

The cute mouse pin is going in my locker at school to hold notes for my friend! and I’m sure I will find a good use for that RED button! (I think by now you all now I love red?!)
Thanks Michelle for all this eye candies!🙂

I still can’t believe all the good stuff that as come home with me! I just go and pet it all day lol!

9 responses »

  1. It’s all lovely!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  2. OH WOW! I love them all!

    Reply
  3. GOOD NEWS!!!! I FOUND HEX PAPER HERE FOR YOU! Of course, it was at the only fabric store in town we didn’t visit. Lol. Will FB you to get the sizes you want. 🙂 Will be sending you a package with MORE stuff soon. ;-D

    Reply
  4. What a fabric haul. I would want to pet it all day, too.
    Beth

    Reply
  5. It looks like you had fun fabric shopping. That was sweet of your friend to give you some of her fabric. That is a good sewing friend!

    I’m glad you are enjoying the scraps. Thanks for taking such lovely photos of them and sharing them on your blog. They look so beautiful all fanned out!

    Reply
    • I had to show off all the nice fabrics you sent me🙂 all gorgeous looking… I was ohhing and ahhhing all over the nice prints (i think my daughter thought i was missing something at some point lol) i was always drooling over your scraps but they were always sold out too, but now i’ve got some for just and only me😉 yay! (and my friend found some hexaon too!!!)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

