RSS Feed

48 hours photo challenge

I’ve been participating this weekend for the CEGEP 48 hours photo challenge! I signed up thinking it would make me take time to do something creative for a change😉 and it did!

I was a bit stressed out though. My first time doing something like this and I’ve not been picture taking with a good camera for a long time (my friend gave me her old Nikon last spring.)  But this was fun! I won’t talk about the part I was feeling depressed with the themes they sent us and believing i won’t be able to finish it okay?!

Yesterday was a rainy day and today is very cloudy with a bit of rain still, so I had to be quick and it was a good thing I new for some of the themes what I wanted! All pictures have been taken at less than 3 km from my house. Good thing I’m living next to a wood!

so here you go and please feel free to comment on them… I think it’s nice to know how other people react to your pictures🙂 (and you also have the right to not like them!)

First theme on the list: calm…

theme: calm

second: contrast

theme: contrast

third: flame

theme: flame

fourth: bubble

theme: bubble

fifth; powerfulness

theme: powerfulness

sixth: 48 hours

theme: 48 hours

seventh: indifference

theme: indifference
eighth: magic

theme: magic

ninth : dream

theme: dream

tenth: passion

theme: passion

 

Sooo, what do you guys think? i kind of hope i’ll make it into the top 15… but if not, it was fun to do so no  big deal! It provides me with an opportunity to work on my skill, so I’m still a winner😉

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

13 responses »

  1. I love all of them!!! And I perfectly understand when you call your daughter ‘magic’!!! Kisses

    Reply
  2. forcément, s’ils n’ont pas d’enfants !!! Héhéhé !
    ”something creative for a change” ???? hé bien !
    très bonnes photos ! j’aime beaucoup !

    Reply
  3. Love them all! My favorites are….contrast, magic, dream and passion…

    Reply
  4. Love them all, but Indifference really captures it for me!

    Reply
  5. I enjoyed them all, but especially “calm” as I miss seeing woodsy things.
    Do you know about the weekly WordPress photo challenge? Anyone can participate, and I’ve gotten some nice comments.
    Check here: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/11/02/weekly-photo-challenge-geometry/

    Reply
  6. Omg no wonder you won!!!! Those are all so gorgeous! I love the way you interpreted all the words…if it were up to me, I definitely would have struggled trying to take a picture of actual fire for “flame”🙂

    Reply
    • Ah, i almost went with the flame too since the picture i wanted to take someone took the prop away lol! But i just couln’d go this route😉 thanks for your nice compliment!

      Reply
  7. fourfernsknitsandcloth

    Oh, my!! What talent you have!!! Each photo has such power to it. Good for you, sister! I adore your photo-interpretation of each word. Congrats! : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

