RSS Feed

Melting pot!

I had a good new this week… A really good one, the kind that makes you go happy dance all over the house!

I won first place for the photo challenge!!!!!!!!! Can you believe that?? (you can see the pics here) Someone could object that we were only 8 to participate but I don’t care! I won a 75$ gift certificate for the fancy photo boutique in Montréal… Portrait lens, you’ll be mine soon!

DSC_4564

Besides that, my stuff will be now carried by the nice gift boutique that opened 2 minutes from my place😉 don’t mind the poor quality of the picture, I was in a hurry lol! They even sold a pair of mitts!

Someone asked me (Hi Jennifer!) to put an after picture of my cleaned sewing room😉

DSC_4563

How long it will stay that well organized remains to be seen though…

As you can see too, I had some fun with picmonkey and made a new Xmas banner for the blog… I was kind of tired of the one year old one.

And I thought you might be interested to see how I dispose of my “fabrics” when I’m done cutting…

how I cut my stuff...

Here, you have in ready to sew form about 8 necktie bags… so there isn’t lots of threw away materials…

I’m busy working on the party I’ll be having for the 2 girls birthdays.  They are hosting a tea party so this is gonna be fun! I’ll take nice pictures too😉 so today is cupcake and black forest cake in the making… Black forest will be for my son’s promise with the scouts tomorrow🙂 I think we can say we are busy lol!

Maybe I should have put a warning at the beginning of the post saying ” melting pot” post! But sometimes it’s how I feel anyway😉

Ici, on a vraiment un post avec plein de choses différentes! Premièrement j’ai gagné la première place pour le concours de photos!!! YAY! ça me donne un beau certificat cadeau de 75$ chez Lozeau à Montréal! Ensuite, vous pourrez trouver mes produits à la boutique cadeau Aux P’tits Cados de St-Amable😉 Les dames ont déjà vendu une paire de mitaines! Y’a une copine blogeuse qui m’a demandé de mettre une photo de ma salle de couture rangée… (je ne peux pas dire pour combien de temps elle sera aussi “propre”!) Puis je vous ai mis une photo pour vous montrer comment je répartis mes “tissus” quand je taille. La première pile est environ 8 sacs cravates prêts à être cousus, la deuxième, les déchets pour la poubelle, la troisième ce que je conserve pour d’autres projets et la pile devant est les zippers que je vais défaire pour les conserver.  Aujourd’hui, je travaille sur la fête d’amies de mes 2 cocottes, elles les recevront pour le thé🙂

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

16 responses »

  1. AHHHH!!!!! I’m so excited for you!!!! I wish you could see me jumping up and down right now! I knew something amazing would happen🙂 You deserve it!❤ Plus I love the organized sewing room and slightly jealous😉 haha!

    You rock – enjoy the busy busy! Sometimes those are the best days🙂

    Reply
  2. Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  3. Congratulations! Don’t you just love guilt-free spending?!

    I also just have to say that I love your sewing room. My husband and I have to redo our office soon (in fact, it’s the only present I want for Christmas), and I’d love to be able to make at least part of it into a sewing nook. We’ll see how that goes — but in the meantime, I will sigh enviously at yours. 🙂

    Have a blast with your parties — sounds like fun!

    Reply
    • Thanks for your nice comment! Hope you will post picture of your new office/sewing room when you are done! (Take pictures before doing anything!! We want to see before and after!) and yes, guilt free spending is great! Have a wonderful weekend🙂 hugs!

      Reply
  4. I love how casually you say you just “made a new banner for your blog”…it looks SO GOOD!! I really want to design my own blog header but have no idea where to start. Also, are you still hosted on wordpress? Does your theme allow you to upload your own banner, because I’m not sure if mine does, but I would love to…

    Reply
  5. CONGRATS! That’s great news…can’t wait to see what you do with your new lens (no pressure). Lol.

    Reply
  6. And PS: love the new banner…and they’re in your colors. 😉

    Reply
  7. I am so pleased that your creativity and passions are being recognized and rewarded! Well done! Love the craft room. I suspect it is something you are so proud of and it is such a joyful place to hang out. ~Thea

    Reply

Leave a Reply

