RSS Feed

Knitting update

I haven’t work that much on my knitting lately😦 kind of too tired at night and I need to sew, sew, sew during the day.

fingerless mitts from reclaimed yarn

But I’ve put myself together and finally finished the fingerless mitts my uncle asked for last Xmas. I’ve already made him a pair and he loved them so much that he kindly asked if I could knit up another pair… don’t you love that!!? It just took me 9 months to finished them… Ahh, nothing like deadlines to get you going lol!

fingerless mitts from reclaimed yarn

I wanted to try cable ribbing so I made up the pattern as I went🙂 It’s reclaimed yarn from a old cardigan like you could have guess if you know me a bit.

fingerless mitts from reclaimed yarn
(needle size 3,75  casted on 40 stitches)

I’ve got the pattern written if someone is interested, just howler and I will put it up for you…

My gail shawl is coming along… slowly lol! I’m on the last repeat before edging chart. I will get to it sometimes soon I hope😉

Source: yarn-muse.blogspot.com via Jaime on Pinterest

 

Has someone been knitting lately??? what are you working on?

J’ai enfin terminé la paire de mitaines sans doigts que mon oncle m’avait demandé au dernier Noël…. Y’a rien qui me fait travailler plus vite que les échéances lol! Le patron est de mon moi-même et la laine est recyclée bien sûr!

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

Leave a Reply

