RSS Feed

Pattern try: stuffed elephant!

I know… but I couldn’t pass up the 20% etsy coupon Kim over at retromama was offering lol! And I wanted a new pattern, so there you go!

eco-friendly stuffed elephant made from reclaimed fabrics

I was all happy to make something new, but I’m not sure I’m liking the way I made it, with 2 different fabrics for the body.  I had a really hard time stuffing it to my liking (and this one is not there yet). What do you guys think?? a keeper?! maybe I should try it with only 2 fabrics instead of 3?

eco-friendly stuffed elephant made from reclaimed fabrics

This little guy is made from a men’s pants, shirt and ears from a necktie. I hand embroidered the eyes. Now it’s listed in my shop… so I’ll see from there too.

eco-friendly stuffed elephant made from reclaimed fabrics

I’ve also made 2 doggies since I had sold the last one🙂

Eco stuffed dog, made from upcycled materials

This boy is made from 2 men’s pants, shirt and ears from a necktie (it’s a close cousin to the previous elephant!) it’s listed here.

Eco stuffed dog, made from upcycled materials

This girlie, Oh I really like this one!  is made from denim pants (jeans), 2 women’s shirt and a fabric remnant. She features on one side a pocket from the shirt🙂 she’s right here.

All of those stuffed toys are made using retromama patterns, you can get your own right here!

Un p’tit nouveau dans la famille! Mais je ne suis pas sûre si je vais en refaire d’autres… Je pense que je devrais l’essayer avec juste 2 tissus différents au lieu de 3. Il est fait d’un pantalon pour homme, chemise et oreilles faites à partir d’une cravate. Même chose pour le chien suivant. La chienne est faite de jeans, 2 chemises pour dame et un reste de tissu. Elle a aussi, sur un côté, une poche qui vient de la chemise🙂 Vous pouvez les trouver juste ici!

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

14 responses »

  1. Those are SO CUTE! I love stuffed animals like that – simple, geometric patterns. Awesome!

    Reply
  2. Simply adorable! Love both of them!

    Reply
  3. Oh! I love the 2 colors for the body, it’s too cute🙂 you are very talented🙂 My favourite is the last one : the girlie one🙂

    Reply
  4. The elephant is cute…but…I think you were right…I like the sausage dog much better. 😉

    Reply
  5. Well I love the elephant- who would be lovely in pink!

    Reply
  6. I love them ALL! Such cute patterns and fabric combos!!!🙂

    Reply
  7. Your colors choices are amazing, very nice to meet you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

