RSS Feed

Hum….. hello??!

Yep, I’m still alive🙂 and quite busy! Sorry I fell of the map for a couple of weeks… But lots is happening😉

This morning we woke up to this…

winter wonderland
and no electricity.

and an emergency water sump pump not working. In fact instead of removing water, it was adding more, making a flood on the floor… For which we spent half an hour going up and down the stairs with buckets of water. Let’s call that an early not funny work out. I made a trip to my front neighbor so he could call to know if school was open😉 which was!

winter wonderland

I really feel that I’m drowning into white cold fluffy cotton balls… Pictures was taken from my front and back porches since it was still snowing and didn’t want the camera to get wet.

winter wonderland

Here’s a shot of my temporary fridge…😉

my temporary fridge..

My small sewing business seems to be taking off, but I’ll write more on that later ha!

Oui, oui, je suis toujours bien vivante…. et très occupée! Y’a tout plein de belles choses qui m’arrivent, mais je vous en parlerai plus tard!

Ce matin, nous nous sommes réveillés sous une belle couverture de neige! Sans électricité… et sans une pompe de puisard de secours fonctionnelle… Elle est connectée sur l’eau de la ville, au lieu de sortir l’eau du puisard, elle en rajoutait. Nous avons donc passé une bonne demie heure à écoper; monter et descendre les marches avec des sceaux et des sceaux d’eau! Un petit entraînement matinal pas vraiment amusant.  Les photos ont été prises sur les bords des portes avant et arrière. Je ne voulais surtout pas mouiller ma super caméra (assez, l’eau!). On a vraiment l’impression d’être entouré d’une belle ouate blanche😉

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

19 responses »

  1. Bonjour Josee, contente d’avoir de tes nouvelles!🙂 WOW! on a recu de la neige par ici mais pas comme chez vous! c’est beau mais je suis desolee, que tu n’aies pas d’electricite! J’espere que bientot tout sera de retour a la normale! bonne soiree!

    Reply
    • Merci Ingrid! la neige est toujours plus belle à la campagne!😉 l’électricité est revenue vers 4h, j’étais bien contente de ne plus avoir à m’occuper de la pompe de puisard hihi! J’ai vu ton pain aux fraises passé… il a l’air succulent!

      Reply
  2. Great Post Card Pics. Happy Sewing, and try staying indoors where it is warmer. Be Blessed, Mtetar

    Reply
  3. j’adore ta photo du sapin…avec juste un petit peek de couleur en hauteur…probablement un bout de tronc… je la trouve tres poetique… pour une journée que tu n’as pas du trouver tres zen !🙂

    Reply
    • pas si pire la journée, j’étais juste stressée à cause de la sump pump. On a déjà eu 2 dégâts d’eau, je voulais juste m’assurer qu’on en avait pas un 3ième…! Merci pour la photo, est pas pire vu que je l’ai prise du bord de porte hihi!

      Reply
  4. Oh, your pictures make the snow look so beautiful! Glad to hear you’re cozy and warm now.

    Reply
  5. wow trop beau ici aussi a montreal tous etait blanc et s’est tres beau

    passe une bonne journee Marie-Josee

    Date: Fri, 1 Mar 2013 00:51:15 +0000 To: joseecerf@hotmail.com

    Reply
    • Merci pour ton commentaire Marie-Josée!!! Mon père déteste tellement quand il neige… Il est à montrèal lui aussi et il trouveque c’est l’enfer le mélange neige + stationnement😉

      Reply
  6. The photos are so amazing, they looks from a journal.

    Reply
  7. Stunning photos, stay warm!

    Reply
  8. Amazing pictures! So beautiful. So sorry to hear about your problems with the electricity. Hope things are looking up!
    Kenley

    Reply
  9. So glad to read in the comments that your electric is back on. And the non-working sump pump with the little flood? Ugh, I’m so sorry! I hate when the “house things” don’t work as they should — it makes me crazy!

    The snow looks so pretty, but it also looks very heavy. Good snowman-making snow! At least it drops away pretty quickly, but I totally agree with you — let’s bring on Spring now!

    Reply
    • ahhhhhh spring!! i want it so badly! i need some sun energy and warmth, and green!! yes, i do hate it when you pay people to install stuff and it’s not working. The small flood was on the cement part so not too bad. It’s winter vacation for the kids and it’s supposed to be around 3 celsius all week, so to wet to go and play in the snow. boo…😦

      Reply

Leave a Reply

