RSS Feed

Another free embroidery pattern! (with birdies again)

I made some doodles while I was going to my friend Kim’s… And I thought they would make nice embroidery designs!

Eco friendly 241 tote with hand embroidery

I made a new 241 tote (find the pattern here!) and made one of my doodle come to life πŸ™‚

Eco friendly 241 tote with hand embroidery

I love the way it looks on dark fabric!!

hand embroidering

And thanks to Kristyne over at pretty by hand, I can now embroider easily on dark fabrics with the nice trick she shared! yep, you just transfert your design onto tissu paper! How neat and easy!

Eco friendly 241 tote with hand embroidery

the bag is made from pants, curtains, shirt and fabric remnants one of my friend gave me. It’s interlined with bed sheet and interfacing. I used 2 reclaimed zippers and part of a earring as zipper pull on the front of the bag. The strap is adjustable and it features a wooden curtain ring πŸ™‚ You can find the listing for the bag here.

Eco friendly 241 tote with hand embroidery

So, the birdies doodle is here for you to grab whenever the embroidery bug bites πŸ™‚ Please use the design for your personal use only.
free embroidery pattern

Get the pdf by clicking this:Β stackedbirdies

About Cul de Sac

Hi there! Love crafting and sewing, taking pictures and show it all :)

18 responses »

  1. Love the idea of embroidering doodles! Cute bag too!

    Reply
  2. Simply gorgeous! You are so talented — those little birdies are adorable!

    Reply
  3. can’t believe you made this out of pants, curtains, shirt and fabric remnant, it’s beautiful and practical πŸ™‚ I just checked your etsy shop again , very tempting πŸ˜‰ I had to close it but I won’t forget about it πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Lovely gift. your attention to detail is great. Love the little heart zipper pull

    Reply
  5. I LOVE it! And thank you for the pattern! I’ve added it to my Cul de Sac Embroidery file! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. This looks fantastic! I am still VERY new o sewing, and I have not embroidered since school, but maybe one day again…

    Reply

Leave a comment